All their own work

A few people have tagged me in the past to nominate some of my favourite blogs. So…here they are! And what an eclectic lot! I don’t have many criteria for those that I enjoy – I guess I like those that contain true things, that don’t hate or spread hate, that make me smile or make me think.  Anyway, here are just some and I’ll post some more at a later date.

Tim– Thoughtful, honest and often humorous appraisals of his life and beliefs.  A father, a Christian but most of all a seeker.

Kym– Her photographs are a celebration of daily life in a beautiful place. The kind of person you suspect of an interior landscape quite as startling as that around her.

Florescence  – The sort of writer that makes you understand that great writing is born of effort and commitment.  A gifted and generous blogger.

Max  – Few people can say so little and so much at the same time.  Quirky, enigmatic, clever and invariably Max.

Jane – Here is subtle writing that touches like a breath on your cheek suggesting so much more than you can actually see.

John  – John represents what is quintessentially the best of British. Consistently funny, slightly seditious (if you are a monarchist), unpretentious and the genuine product of a nation that brought the world Monty Python and Peter Sellers.

Ninglun  – Urbane and measured writing on a broad canvas from a  retired Australian teacher. Gentle but uncompromising social commentary.

7 Comments

Filed under life

7 responses to “All their own work

  1. Thank you.

    You have given me some other good blogs to check as well.

    Obviously I enjoy yours as well, particularly envying your skill in crafting a neat narrative.

  2. Tim

    Wow. Thank you.

    I’m trying to think of something witty and appropriate to say, but I don’t think I’ll be able to top the “The wild and acrobatic sex acts will always happen in the formal dining area” line that I used in reply to “Respectable.”

    Oh well. – Tim

    P.S. I would concur with your comments about Max’s blog. I’ve been lurking there for over a year, and every post gives me an odd sort of fly-on-the-wall perspective into the things that she sees and does. She also lives a much more exciting life than I do, so I get to live somewhat vicariously through her blog.

  3. Oh, what a lovely thing to say……that’s put a huge smile on my face. You’re the gifted one, though. Thank you muchly.

  4. max

    I am honored to be on the list. Thank you.

  5. thanks for sharing this!

  6. What a wonderful criteria…that don’t hate or spread hate, that make me smile or make me think. I am happy to be a part of this. Thank you.

  7. How jolly decent of you old boy. I’m orf now to get the latest copy of ‘The Court Circular’ so that I can keep up with all the latest on ‘er Maj. Gawd bless ‘er. 😀

Leave a Reply

